IAEA-NRA Meeting the IAEA Safety Review of ALPS Treated Water Discharge Agenda

Date: 24 October 2023

<u>Time:</u> 14:00-17:00

<u>Venue:</u> NRA meeting room on 13th floor

Participants: See Attachment 1

<u>Topics:</u> A. Regulatory activities before and during ALPS treated water discharge

B. Environmental monitoring

IAEA Participants	IAEA Participants		
Lydie Evrard	Deputy Director General and Head of the		
	Department of Nuclear Safety and Security		
Gustavo CARUSO	Director, Coordinator ALPS Water, NS		
Eric FREEMAN	Programme Officer, NS		
Joanne BROWN	Unit Head, Assessment and Mgmt. of Env.		
	Releases Unit		
Burcin OKYAR	Radiation Safety Specialist		
Paul MCGINNITY	Research Scientist, IAEA Marine		
	Environment Laboratory		
Sinead HARVEY	Press and Public Information Officer		
IAEA Specialists			
Abel GONZALEZ	Argentine Republic		
Marie-Claude	Canada		
GREGOIRE			
Senlin LIU	People's Republic of China		
Jean-Luc LACHAUME	France Republic		
Hong Suk KIM	Republic of Korea		
Candice GUAVIS	Republic of the Marshall Islands		
Sergey SHINKAREV	Russian Federation		
Jo NETTLETON	United Kingdom		
NGUYEN Hao Quang	Socialist Republic of Viet Nam		

NRA Participants		
BAN Nobuhiko	Commissioner	
SATO Gyo	Director-General	
Office for Accident Measures of Fukushima-Daiichi NPS		
IWANAGA Kohei	Director	
OTSUJI YAMAMOTO Ayako	Deputy Director	
MATSUDA Hideo	Deputy Director	
MOTOSHIMA Makoto	Specialist	
Radiation Monitoring Division		
IMAI Toshihiro	Director	
HOSOGAI Takuya	Deputy Director	
IKEDA Takafumi	Deputy Director	
KAWAMURA Hana	Chief	
KONO Takahiko	Chief	
Division of Specified Oversight		
YAMAMOTO Yoshihiro	Chief Nuclear Inspector	
International Affairs Office		
AOKI Yoshie	Chief	
ISHIZUKI Sumiyo	Specialist	
ONOYAMA Kai	Specialist	
Fukushima Daiichi NRA Regional Office		
KOBAYASHI Ryusuke (*)	General Manager	

MOE Participants		
Marine Environment Division, Environmental Management Bureau		
KITAMURA Takenori	Senior Policy Coordinator	
ISHIKAWA Daisuke	Section Chief	
FAJ Participants		
Research and Technological Guidance Division, Resources Enhancement		
Promotion Department		
NAKAYAMA Yousuke	Deputy Director	

MOFA Observers			
International Nuclear Cooperation Division Disarmament,			
Non-Proliferation and Science Department			
YAMADA Masato	Researcher		

(*) remote participants