IAEA-NRA Meeting on the IAEA Regulatory Review on ALPS Treated Water Handling Agenda

Date:

From 21st March 2022 to 25th March 2022

Time:

9:00-18:00

Venue:

NRA meeting room on 13th floor

Participants:

See Attachment 1

Topics:

- A. Responsibilities and Functions of the Government
- B. Major Principles and Safety Objectives
- C. Authorization Process
 - C-1 Regulatory process under the Reactor Regulation Act
 - C-2 Radiological Environmental Impact Assessment (REIA)
 - C-2-1 Assessment for Representative Person and Reference Animals and Plants
 - C-2-2 Dispersion
 - C-2-3 Potential Exposure
 - C-3 Characterization of Source Term
 - C-4 Occupational Radiation Protection
- D. Source Monitoring and Environmental Monitoring
 - D-1 Regulatory Aspects on Source Monitoring
 - D-2 Overview of NRA's Environmental monitoring based on Comprehensive Radiation Monitoring Plan
- E. Public Consultation and Involvement of Interested Parties

Time Schedule

See Attachment 2

IAEA Participants		
Gustavo CARUSO	Director, Coordinator ALPS Water, NS	
Eric FREEMAN	Programme Officer, NS	
Maria NIKOLAKI	Standards Specialist, NS	
Joanne BROWN	Unit Head, Assessment and Mgmt. of Env. Releases Unit	
Iolanda OSVATH	Head, Radiometrics Laboratory, IAEA-MEL	
Sinead Harvey	Press Officer	
Miroslav PINAK	Section Head	
Paul MC GINNITY	Research Scientist	
IAEA Specialists		
Abel Julio GONZALE	Senior Advisor, ARN	
Jean-Luc LACHAUME	Commissioner, ASN	
Sergey SHINKAREV	Head of Industrial Rad. Hygiene Dept, Burnasyan SRC-FMBC	
Hong Suk KIM	Principal researcher, Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety	
Michael BOYD	Director of the Center for Science and Technology, EPA	
Rick Allan TINKER	Director, ARPANSA	
Remote Participants (TBD)		
Marie-Claude GREGOIRE	Canada	
Senlin LIU	China	
Candice M. GUAVIS	Marshall Islands	
NGUYEN Hao Quang	Institute of Nuclear Science and Technology(INST), Vietnam	
Burcin OKYAR	IAEA	

NRA Participants	
FUKETA Toyoshi	Chairman
BAN Nobuhiko	Commissioner
KANEKO Shuichi	DG-Emergency Response
Office for Accident Measures of F	ukushima-Daiichi NPS
TAKEUCHI Jun	Director
IW ANAGA Kohei	Director for Planning and Research
SHIBUTANI Tomoki	Director for Planning and Research
MASAOKA Hideaki	Deputy Director
OTSUJI YAMAMOTO Ayako	Deputy Director
OGINO Haruyuki	Deputy Director
SUGIURA Nobuyuki	Technical Support Officer
ARAI Takuro	Safety Examiner
TAKAMATSU Hiroshi	Chief
YOKOYAMA Tomonori	Chief
KONISHI Koji	Chief
HISAKAWA Shinon	Examiner
SHIOKARAMATSU Masaki	Staff
Division of Research for Severe Ac	ccident
NIISOE Tamon	Specialist
Radiation Monitoring Division	
KIMURA Hitomi	Deputy Director
KAWAMURA Hana	Staff
International Affairs Office	
SAITO Akira (*)	Deputy Director
KITAOKA Michiyo (*)	Specialist
ONOYAMA Kai (*)	Specialist
SUZUKI Kyoko (*)	Chief
MOFA Observers	
International Nuclear Cooperation	n Division Disarmament,
Non-Proliferation and Science Dep	
NAGAYOSHI Shouichi (*)	Director
ARAFUNE Shuichiro (*)	Assistant Director
SATO Takashi (*)	Researcher
SAKEMI Ryota (*)	Researcher
MILID A Valaci (*)	A:-44 D:4

MIURA Kohei (*)

Assistant Director